Things I do and don’t do today

I do…

1. wear a red top.

Granted, it’s not chili red or smoking hot red OR the red that makes me smoking hot *rolling eyes* but it is red πŸ˜€

2. wear a brand new *GASP* underwear πŸ˜€

Yes, I bought it on sale. Even better right? Reflecting my good ol’ Chinese “spend little, save much” attitude πŸ™‚

3. greet Happy New Year to my elders.

So if I text you Happy CNY it means I think you are old πŸ™‚ Sorry guys πŸ˜€ Oh don’t sulk…with age, comes wisdom *wink wink*

 

I don’t…

1. sweep my floor/wash dishes/wash my hair/use any sharp tools (scissors, knife, nail clip).

It sure sounds like I’m throwing hygiene off the window, right? Well, isn’t it good that our laziness is justified!! Personal hygiene is overrated *scoff* Anyway, we believe that doing activities mentioned above will sweep/wash/cut away good fortune. Hey, I’d rather be a little smelly than poor.

2. turn off my lamp until tomorrow

Just one lamp. Don’t scream at me, you energy-savvy people! The world has Earth Hour. I think the energy saved that night is more than what Chinese people waste today. Ummm… not so sure though. There are billions of Chinese in the world :p

3. borrow/lend money

YOYO my friend! Everyone’s for himself.

4. spend money

On a diet of staple food (wholewheat bread, oatmeal, banana, low fat milk) and I don’t have cash with me. Pssst.. you wanna lend me some money after the New Year? πŸ˜€

5. give hongbao

Empty ring finger. You dwell on the cause and I’ll flash you my middle finger. How about that? πŸ˜€ Seriously, singles are not allowed to give hongbao. One of the perks of being unmarried πŸ˜‰

Anyways… Da Jia Hao, Gong Xi Fa Cai !!

Leave a Reply

