On Love. In Sadness.

I’ve meant to write about this for Valentine’s Day. But as you know, with my wallet stolen, I decided to rant and rave about it instead, calling it ‘Wallentine’s Day’ πŸ˜›

I’m so lucky to have met great friends and acquaintances. Many times, they’re as wise as sages πŸ˜€ They gave me words of wisdom that I can’t forget.Β  Well sometimes they even forget they said it in the first place that I have to remind them “It’s your own words. You told me once and I never forget it.” Other times, they wrote it on their blogs.

Okay, here we go…

Perasaan gw bilang “It’s him.” Jadi gw ga ada penyesalan udah milih dia dan menikah cepat2. (Antin, 26, married)

How it feels to have a husband? It is great and wonderful. I have someone to hold, to share things, happiness and problem. Seeing him beside me when I wake up is so amazing. I just love the moment I spend with him, my lifetime partner and I will take every moment of me with him. (Thea, 25, married)

Kalo cari suami itu cari yang pinter, ganteng itu ga perlu. (Ny. Yantini Pranadi, 63, widow of a loving and smart husband)

Apa tadi liriknya? When we’re hungry, love will keep us alive? Itu bener loh… Mama udah ngerasain, kalo cinta emang penderitaan apapun sanggup dijalani. (Ny. Lie Lian Ing, 51, married with two children (one of them is me πŸ˜› )

Katanya hidup itu pilihan, tapi klo yg dipilih ga mau ditunjuk menjadi yg terpilih gmn? (Rizka, 26, single)

Gw pro ke hati lo. Terserah lo mau milih si A ato B. Lo milih si A, gw support kalian. Semuanya tergantung dari hati lo. Gw support lo selama lo happy. Tapi kalo sama dia lo udah ga happy, ya gw tarik dukungan gw. (Moonik, 25, it’s complicated)

Sekarang pertanyaannya mau ga lo mengkhianati hati nurani lo sendiri? (Sylvia, 25, single)

I think it’s better to love than to be loved. And you feel great when the one you love also loves you. (Aris, 31, not yet verified)

I’m sure it ain’t worth it to pursue a relationship that can’t withstand the hurdle of distance. Take it easy babe. I’m sure a good man is coming your way soon πŸ˜‰ (Jason, 33, married)

Satu masalah sama cewe pintar. Keras kepala. (Aditya, 26, single)

Lo cewe terpintar yang gw kenal. Lo sekarang bilang lo maunya sama cowo pintar juga. Guess what? Biasanya cewe pintar itu bakal dapet cowo yang ga terlalu pintar. Karena ga mungkin di suatu hubungan dua orang di dalamnya sama2 mikir. Ga bakal jalan. (E-One, 29, in a relationship)

Iya… jalani aja hidup sesuka lo, kejar karir, have fun. Dan tau2 lo bangun, lo udah 35 dan masih sendiri. (Werry, 26, in a relationship)

The last ones are pretty harsh πŸ˜› I don’t know why sometimes they pop out in my head. I don’t think about it much, though. Life is what happens when you’re alive. With or without someone at your side. Sure it’s good if you find that person sooner than others. And if not, you might as well lie back and enjoy it. Because it’s your life πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

