Some Things I Wish I Knew Then

I wish I knew I would not fail my grades if I spent an extra hour with my friends at school/college just to get to know them better.

I wish I knew that friendship is worth more than a valedictorian speech or recognition that I am the best student at school.

I wish I knew that a few extra pounds gained during a holiday or dinner date with my friends were nothing compared to the joy and comfort of friendship they gave me.

I wish I knew that a true friend is the one that accepts me just the way I am and makes me feel good about myself, instead of using me to make him/her feel good about themselves.

I wish I knew that a smile is the best cosmetics of happiness.

I wish I knew that my infectious laughter is my signature (which remembered fondly by my friends), and not my weakness to conceal.

I wish I knew that simple things in life are indeed big things. And those things are worth fighting for.

I wish I knew that if I really really want him for me, it’s not love. It’s a selfish obsession.

I wish I knew that loving someone means so much for me regardless of whether or not my love reciprocates.

I wish I knew that being true to myself is much better than saving my pride. And showing that I care is not something to be ashamed of (kata Gege, cewe gengsian itu ngerugi 😀 )

I wish I knew that sometimes I can be too quick to judge and my hasty judgment can hurt someone that I love.

Leave a Reply

