Moon River

Have you noticed that this song is beautiful and depressing at the same time? I first heard this song years ago in my adolescence, I think in some classic movie starring Audrey Hepburn. Is it Breakfast in Tiffany’s? Then I picked up the song in one episode of Sex and The City when Mr. Big took Carrie on a horse carriage before he left for San Fransisco. See? All about Carrie and Big is depressing! Well, they got together at last but you know how much she had been going through. The last time I heard the song is when I went back from Robinson’s midnight sale. We walked past a cafe/bar when a local band performed this song. The female vocalist sang it beautifully (generally Filipino bands are great). Suddenly I felt sad 😦 I should have been happy because I went home with my new Banana Republic perfume I got at sale. But this song instantly made me mellow and I despised it…

Apart from what it makes me feel, I still find it one of the most beautiful songs of all time. So I hope you enjoy this version 😉 Don’t let it get you down though! If you are depressed just come to my place. I’m ready with a bottle of wine 😀

Andrea Ross – Moon River

Lyrics:

Moon river wider than a mile
Im crossing you in style someday
You dream maker, you heartbreaker
Wherever youre going Im going your way
Two drifters off to see the world
Theres such a lot of world to see
Were after the same rainbows end
Waiting round the band
My huckleberry friend, moon river
And me

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thea
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 21:37:51

    a beautiful song

    Reply

  2. fennychandra
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 00:48:01

    Can’t agree more.

    Reply

  3. adik terakir yg nggak narsis ^^
    Oct 25, 2008 @ 08:48:25

    mari saia donlot
    semoga nggak salah alamat
    hihihhi
    semoga bagusss
    ^^

    Reply

  4. thea
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 14:17:26

    filmnya audrey hepburn judulnya breakfast at tiffany

    Reply

Leave a Reply

