It’s simple

Love is simple

Yesterday I went to Gramedia, read a bit of this, a bit of that for free πŸ˜›

I found a leaflet for a new novel.

There’s a quote there “Mencintai dan dicintai adalah hal yang sangat sederhana. Jauh lebih sederhana daripada berusaha membuat orang yang kita cintai mencintai kita ataupun berusaha mencintai orang yang tidak kita cintai.” (To love and be loved is very simple. It’s much more simple than trying to make the one we love, love us in return or trying to love the one we don’t love).

Touche. It hit me to the core.

That’s exactly the root of all my relationship problems. I try too hard.

I try too hard to understand him.

I try too hard to make him happy.

I try too hard to find my way to him.

I try too hard to make him realize that I’m THE ONE.

Don’t get me wrong. I’ve been to the other side too. I tried to love a very nice guy who loved me deeply. I tried and I tried but I just couldn’t do it. I broke his heart, I said goodbye. He returned everything I gave him in mail, saying that he would not disturb me again.

Don’t worry. He’s all good and alive. He’s married now πŸ™‚

And me? Still have the most to learn. This is my newly-grasped knowledge: love is simple.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Harshad Joshi
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 17:00:56

    Reply

  2. fennychandra
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 17:13:32

    Love is simple when you see it as it is…
    Take out the drama, hesitations, and expectations. You’ll get love πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Harshad Joshi
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 17:22:22

    Reply

  4. s1mple
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 21:47:19

    Simple and hard are unmeasurable.
    Maybe for you, love is simple, but it’s complicated for him.
    Maybe you have tried too hard, but for him, you didn’t strive after your love.

    Reply

  5. fennychandra
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 11:57:01

    @ s1mple: Who is ‘him’ you’re talking about? Harshad?

    @harshad: How long does it take to mend your broken heart? I know guys who have an immensely intense feeling for a girl, got suicidal when she rejects, but…in a split second turn their feelings to another girl. And they totally forget their heartbreak. So..what is love? Temporary madness?

    Reply

  6. Harshad Joshi
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 13:07:36

    My heart might be broken, but I still like her…She set me free…She was Maya..an illusion I had, just like all of us have…

    No, theres no pain. Theres peace within..The unheard silence…now I can hear..

    Reply

  7. fennychandra
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 17:05:36

    Harshad, you’re such a hopeless romantic πŸ™‚ it’s not a bad thing, as long as you don’t wear your heart on your sleeve πŸ˜‰
    I wish I had a peace within too…

    Reply

  8. Harshad Joshi
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 13:18:13

    No matter the age changes, no matter technology brings people togather…Love hurts…And its unfortunate that things like Orkut, Facebook et al, the modern marvels from the Gods of Technology are contributing a great deal to major heart breaks and vengences of hurt lovers..Maybe you find love a simple thing, I say – Love is a simpley a complex thing. Its that simple.. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. fennychandra
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 13:37:44

    Why are you getting yourself into trouble? You should be smart enough to know not to start something where nothing can come out of it. You’re only going to make a mess. If you follow this rule of thumb (a.k.a not letting your heart overrule your mind), you will find love a simple thing πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  10. thea
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 10:05:36

    go ahead fenny!!!

    Reply

  11. fennychandra
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 15:37:08

    Hihihi..thx Thea πŸ˜€
    Now that I know love is simple, my next relationship should be better *fingers crossed* πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. accesevogs
    Aug 03, 2008 @ 10:41:29

    Very nice!!

    Reply

  13. fennychandra
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 13:27:57

    Thanks πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  14. Trackback: Comments on comments « Fenny’s Pensieve
  15. 12
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 02:02:40

    women never try to understand me, talk to me, make me happy, at all. not even the slightest. bunch of loser women where I live.

    Reply

  16. Trackback: (among all) The Pope, Weirdos, Nosebleed and Getting Married | Fenny's Pensieve

Leave a Reply

